Eminent Associations

CMS VATAVARAN had presence and patronage of:

Heads of the Indian & State Governments, Hon'ble Ministers and the Parliamentarians

  • Smt Alina Saldanah, Hon'ble Minister of Environment and Forests, Govt of Goa, Goa
  • Smt Ambika Soni, Hon'ble Minister of I & B, Govt of India (then)
  • Shri Ashok Gehlot, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Rajasthan
  • His Excellency Dr Aziz Qureshi, Hon'ble Governor of Uttarakhand
  • Shri Binoy Vishwam, Minister for Housing and Forests, Kerala State Housing Board
  • Shri Debi Prasad Mishra, Hon'ble Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Housing & Urban Development, Orissa
  • Dr Farooq Abdullah, hon'ble Minister of New and Renewable Energy, Govt of India
  • Shri Jaipal S Reddy, hon'ble Minister of Science and Technology and Minister of Earth Sciences. Govt of India
  • Ms Jayanthi Natrajan, Hon'ble Minister of Environment and Forests, Govt of India
  • Shri Manik Sarkar, Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura
  • Shri Namo Narayan Meena, Hon'ble Minister of State for Environment and Forests, Govt of India (then)
  • Dr Karan Singh, President of Indian Council of Cultural Relations and Member, Rajya Sabha
  • Shri N Kiran Kumar Reddy, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh
  • Shri Partha Chatterjee, Hon'ble Minister-In-Charge Commerce and Industries, Industrial Reconstruction, Public Enterprises, Parliamentary Affairs and Information Technology, Govt of West Bengal
  • Shri Ramakant Goswami, Hon'ble Minister of Industries, Labour and Elections, Govt of NCT of Delhi
  • His Excellency Ranjit Shekhar Mooshahary, Hon'ble Governor of Meghalaya
  • Prof Saif-u-Din Soz, Hon'ble Union Minister for Water Resources, Govt of India (then)
  • Shri Satrucharla Vijayaramaraju, Hon'ble Minister for Forest, Environment, Science & Technology, Andhra Pradesh
  • Smt Sheila Dikshit, Hon'ble Chief Minister of Delhi
  • Shri Sudarsan Ghosh Dastidar, Hon'ble Minister-In-Charge PWD and Environment Department, Govt of West Bengal
  • Shri Suresh P Prabhu, Former Union Minister, Govt of India
  • Shri Thakur Gulab Singh, Hon'ble Minister for Public Works Departments, Govt of Himachal Pradesh (then)
  • Shri T R Baalu, Hon'ble Minister for Environment and Forests, Govt of India (then)
  • His Excellency Shri V B Wanchoo, Hon'ble Governor of Goa
  • Shri Vijay Kapoor, former Lt Governor of Delhi

Celebrities/ Artists

  • Shri Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Eminent Filmmaker and Dadasaheb Phalke Awardee
  • Shri Amol Palekar, Eminent Filmmaker and Actor
  • Shri Basu Chatterjee, Veteran Filmmaker
  • Shri Jahnu Barua, Eminent Filmmaker
  • Shri Mahesh Bhatt, Eminent Filmmaker
  • Ms Nafisa Ali Sodhi, Miss India 1976, Actress and Social Activist
  • Smt Nandita Das, Eminent Filmmaker and Actress
  • Shri Prakash Jha, Eminent Filmmaker
  • Smt Revathy Menon, Eminent Filmmaker and Actress
  • Shri Shyam Benegal, Veteran Filmmaker, Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winner and Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
  • Padma Shree Tom Alter, Eminent Actor

Ambassadors of Foreign Countries, representatives of Bilateral/ Multilateral Organisations, Embassies and Corporates

  • Dr Abid Hussain, Former Indian Ambassador to the United States
  • Her Excellency Ms Ann Ollestad, Ambassador of Norway to India
  • Mr Carl Gustaf Svensson, Counsellor, Development Co-operation, SIDA
  • Mr Dennis Aig, Programme, Director, MFA Science & Natural History Filmmaking, Montana State University, Bozeman, USA
  • Dr Dieter Mutz, Director, Advisory Services in Environment Management (ASEM), GIZ
  • Mr Dominique Dreyer, Ambassador of Switzerland to India
  • Shri Ganesan Balachander, Ford Foundation, New Delhi
  • Mr Franz Kraus, Managing Director, Arri, Germany
  • Dr Hakkan Tropp, Director, UNDP Water Governance Facility, Sweden
  • Sir Micheal Arthur, British High Commissioner
  • Mr Michael P Pelletier, Minister Counsellor for Public Affairs, Embassy of USA
  • Mr Ralf Quibeldey, Commissioning Editor - Nature and Wildlife, Norddeutscher Rundfunk (NDR), Germany
  • Ms Naina Lal

Scientists/ Researchers/ Academicians/ CSO/ Environmentalists

  • Shri Chandi Prasad Bhatt, Environmentalist
  • Dr George Schaller, Vice President, Panthera and Senior Conservationist, Wildlife Conservation Society, USA
  • Prof Madhav Gadgil, Professor, Centre for Ecological Sciences (CES), Indian Institute of Science (IIS)
  • Ms Medha Patkar, Eminent Activist, Narmada Bachao Andolan
  • Prof M S Swaminathan, Chairman, M S Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai
  • Shri Rajendra Singh, Social Activist and recipient of Magsaysay Award, Alwar
  • Shri Sunderlal Bahugana, Eminent Environmentalist and Chipko Movement Leader

Senior Government Officials

  • Dr Balakrishnan Pisupati, Chairman, National Biodiversity Authority (NBA), Chennai
  • Shri R M S Liberhan, Director, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi
  • Shri Vivek Rae, Chief Secretary, Andaman and Nicobar Administration