• Research House, Saket Community Centre, New Delhi
  • +91 11 2685 1660
  • info@cmsvatavaran.org



Dr N B Rao

Chairman, CMS


Ms P N Vasanti is the Director General of CMS and is responsible for overseeing all initiatives and management. She specializes in strategy development, designing, researching and evaluating development communication initiatives. Vasanti is a PhD scholar at JNU on media studies and has double Masters degrees in Psychology and Management. She often gives talks, lectures, writes on the current Media Scene and Trends in India (regular column in Mint called Fine Print since 2008); Use of Mass Communication in Development Programs; Role and Impact of Mass media; Communication Research; Behavior Change Communication and Entertainment Education Strategy. Vasanti has been an active advocate for more accountable media and been part of the Ministry Committee in drafting the Content Guidelines for the Broadcast Sector.

Sabyasachi Bharati is a graduate in Political science and Sociology and a Post-Graduate Diploma in Media Management. He has having more than 17 years of experience in Media Advocacy & Management, Networking & Coordination, Documentary Film making, Festival Curation, and Community Video production.
His work has involved content creation for various organizations like the Ministry of Tribal Affairs (GOI), Central Council for Research in Unani Medicine, WAPCOS - Water and Power Consultancy Services, Culture Unplugged Studios (CUS), The Leprosy Mission Trust India(TLMTI). He was involved in Content curation for organizations like Culture Unplugged Studios (ten competitive online film festivals), Greater Philadelphia Student Film Festival, USA (2009 competitive section) and Prasar Bharti (DD 2017 Annual awards).

Ms. Kavita Rakheja is a Senior Executive in CMS. She has done Masters in Hindi. She has more than 14 years of experience in administration and implementation of knowledge drive programs. She is diversely capable and has handled effectively the multiple roles of the coordinating, documentation and implementation of various projects in CMS.

Dipendra B Mishra

Dipendra B Mishra

Manager (IT)


Suraj Das Graduated in Bachelor in Mass Communication, Advertisement and Journalism (BAMCAJ) along with Diploma in Film Direction, News Reading, Acting and Video Editing. One year diploma in Cinematography from Oviya film & Production MBA in Production & Management from Subharti University.

Ms. Preeti Kashyap holds a Master of Arts Degree in Mass Communication Advertisement & Journalism, diploma in Computer Science and PG diploma in Environment and Sustainable Development from IGNOU. She has experience of working on graphic design software (Corel draw, Photoshop) HTML and DTP. Graduated from University of Delhi. At present she is working as Executive at CMS VATAVARAN since March, 2013.

Mr Raj Kumar is Graduated from Swami Vivekanand Subharti University, Meerut. He has also experience of working on graphic design software Photoshop, Filemaker Pro and Ms Office. At present He is working as Executive at CMS VATAVARAN since April, 2012.

Zia Arfin

Zia Arfin



Asia’s Biggest Green Film Festival

Contact Us